Word Challenge is Addictive

I am a sucker for word games.

I enjoy playing traditional board games like Scrabble and Boogle. While I resisted almost all game invites on Facebook (especially silly-sounding ones like Barn Buddies), I let Word Challenge slipped through as the game is word-related.

Thanks to Rachel, I found a new hobby to waste time by my macbook everynight before I sleep…

Time waster
Time waster

Word Challenge is a really simple game where you are to form words with more than three letters from a random line of six alphabets within a set timing.

I am stuck at at 20,000+ points mark. Totally aghast on how some of my Facebook friends can chalk up over  300,000 points – how is this humanly possible???

It is likely that those right at the top of the scoreboard had probably either used this Word Challenge Cheat or even more extreme – downloaded this Word Challenge Bot program:

These cheats really kill the joy of the game. I am resisting the urge to utilise one of these cheats.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Word Challenge is Addictive”

  1. some people hack into the game just to get the high scores. not saying your friends are hackers, but it’s just a theory. time to make friends with the dictionary =P

  2. hohoho true, but playfish (the creator) is forever trying to patch their way around these hacks, and the hackers keep striking back. it’s really a loop 😀

  3. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might check things out.

    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

