SAE Institutue and e2i’s Discourse on Digital Journalism @ NTUC Building

Sharing some pictures taken at SAE Institutue and e2i’s Discourse on Digital Journalism forum at NTUC Building two weeks ago (all pictures courtesy of SAE):

L to R: Me, Dr William from SAE, Elena and Ion from Yahoo!
L to R: Me, Dr William from SAE, Elena and Ion from Yahoo!
Me speaking
Me speaking
Addressing the audience
Addressing the audience
Someone asking a question
Someone asking a question
More audience interaction
More audience interaction
Close-up of me speaking
Close-up of me speaking
The venue
The venue

I was one of the three invited panelist, with the other two representations from Yahoo! newsroom.

The forum was targeted at Singaporeans who are interested in pursuing or making a career switch to online journalism. As panelists, our roles were to share our experience working in an online newsroom environment and some industry background.

I shared on my experience doing online marketing for omy.sg; managing youth.sg and my experience running my own design agency.

It was fun for me. I won’t mind doing more casual forums like this. 🙂

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

