Singapore Uncle PWND Young Bicycle Thief

I had my bicycle stolen, twice from the front gate of my old house and once at an MRT station. Hence I understand the frustration.

It feels good to own a sparkling new bicycle, but yet one has to intentionally makes it looks grubby and dirty so as to reduce the chance of it getting stolen when parked and locked in a public place.

Making a police report is of no use as the police will simply log a statement from you and wait for the crime to solve itself. This is from my previous experiences.

Kudos to this brave uncle who hunt down the bicycle thief singled-handedly, barefoot and in shorts. This should teach the young punk that crime do not pay (and hopefully serves as a warning to aspiring bicycle thieves):

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment